Four Couples Remain: Who Will Take Home The Mirror Ball?

Photo by Corine Cohen

Photo by Corine Cohen



“Episode 2110” – Four remaining couples advance to the SEMI-FINALS on “Dancing with the Stars” on MONDAY, NOVEMBER 16 (8:00-10:01 p.m., ET). After Tamar Braxton’s withdrawal from the competition, the pressure is on as each couple fights to make it to the finale. For the first time in “Dancing with the Stars” history, the couples have to dance three dances in the semi-finals: a dance style not yet danced, a trio, and a dance-off challenge, which is a recent edition. For the trio dance, couples picked a dancer to enhance their performance and highlight the strengths of each star. Peta Murgatroyd returns to the Ballroom this season to dance with Nick and Sharna; Karina Smirnoff will dance with Carlos and Witney; Bindi and Derek chose Mark Ballas to be in their trio; and Emma Slater will dance with Alek and Lindsay. For the dance-off challenge, Nick and Bindi will compete against each other, dancing a samba, and Alek and Carlos will face-off, dancing a cha cha. The judges will score the dances, and each couple that wins the dance-off challenge will be awarded three additional points.
The four remaining couples will dance to the following songs:
Alek Skarlatos & Lindsay Arnold – dancing a waltz to “America the Beautiful” by Ray Chew Live

Bindi Irwin & Derek Hough – dancing a salsa to “You’re Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile” by Sia

Carlos PenaVega & Witney Carson – dancing a contemporary piece to “Drag Me Down” by One Direction

Nick Carter & Sharna Burgess – dancing a tango to “Scars” by Alesso f. Ryan Tedder


Hosted by Emmy® Award-winning host Tom Bergeron (“America’s Funniest Home Videos”) and Erin Andrews (sports host & “Dancing with the Stars” Season 10 finalist), “Dancing with the Stars” is the hit series in which celebrities perform choreographed dance routines which are judged by a panel of renowned ballroom experts, including dancer/choreographers Bruno Tonioli, Carrie Ann Inaba and ballroom dancer and Emmy® Award-winning choreographer Julianne Hough.

Viewers may cast their votes for their favorite couples via phone on Monday nights during and up to 60 minutes after the end of the “Dancing with the Stars” broadcast in each time zone. Online voting at and on Facebook at is open for 24 hours, beginning from the start of each episode on the East Coast at 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT and closing at 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT on Tuesday evenings.

“Dancing with the Stars” is produced by BBC Worldwide Productions. Rob Wade, Ashley Edens-Shaffer and Joe Sungkur are executive producers. Alex Rudzinski directs. “Dancing with the Stars” is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format, with 5.1 channel surround sound. This program carries a TV-PG, L parental guideline.
About BBC Worldwide Productions

BBC Worldwide Productions is a key business under BBC Worldwide North America, the U.S. division of the main commercial arm and wholly-owned subsidiary of the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC), BBC Worldwide.  Based in Los Angeles, BBC Worldwide Productions develops and produces scripted and unscripted projects based on BBC formats/brands for cable and broadcast networks, as well as digital platforms. The production company is producer of Dancing with the Stars (ABC), Getting On (HBO), Top Gear (HISTORY) and the upcoming limited series, Crime (HBO).

Related Articles