City Of Hope Honors Joan Lunden.

On cityofhopeMonday, May 11th at The Plaza Hotel, Award Winning Journalist and bestselling author Joan Lunden and Award winning Dermatologist and Dermatologic Surgeon Dr. Ellen Marmur will receive City of Hope’s The Spirit of Life® Award at the annual Spring luncheon. City of Hope will present the these distinguished women with its top philanthropic honor in recognition of their professional achievements, charitable contributions and personal commitment to the fight against women’s cancers. A fashion show will be presented by Bibhu Mohapatra (Michelle Obama, Hilary Swank, Gwyneth Paltrow, Glenn Close, Jennifer Lopez, Lupita Nyong’o, Emily Blunt, and Taraji P.Henson)

Past honorees have included: Kelly Ripa, Katie Couric, Jane Krakowski, Hoda Kotb, Amy Robach, Kristin Chenoweth, Fran Drescher, Rosanna Scotto, Kathie Lee Gifford, Cindy Crawford, Paula Zahn, Mary Tyler Moore and Robin Roberts.

Related Articles